I Found An Easter Egg on Google Earth

Ryan Canady
3 min readApr 18, 2024
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

When you get really bored in your day, and I mean REALLY bored in your day, you know the first place that you go to.

Google Maps of course.

Perhaps that is just a me thing, but I have a suspicion that there are other map lovers among my readership. In fact, I would imagine that there are more than a few of you that enjoy checking out the most interesting sights that you can find on the map.

Given that, I thought that I might offer one more for you to check out when you get the chance.

It offers a little something special, a little Easter egg if you will.

An Island With a Secret

Photo by jcob nasyr on Unsplash

One of the things that tends to catch my attention when I am on Google Maps are the islands.

I don’t know exactly what it is about islands, but there is just something interesting about something so remote and far away.

Perhaps it is the fact that these islands are clearly far away from the rest of the world.

--

--

Ryan Canady

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!