The 3 Worst Types of Food to Bring to Lunch!

Ryan Canady
3 min readMar 20, 2024
Photo by Farhad Ibrahimzade on Unsplash

It’s lunch time and I think my tummy is leading me to write about food at this time.

I figured I would indulge the desire to write about something that doesn’t come directly from my brain but comes from my instinct to eat right now. I started to do a little research to see what some of the worst foods are for you to put into your lunch.

Many of us rely on grabbing something quickly and heading out the door as we go off to our job somewhere.

That being said, we should take a pause and try to think about what we are putting into our bodies as we throw together something that we will consume later in the work day. With this in mind, let’s take a look at some of the foods that you ought to AVOID putting in your lunchbox.

Frozen Meals

Photo by Victoria Shes on Unsplash

Say it ain’t so! I love frozen foods!

Among the easiest types of lunch to prepare on the fly are the classic frozen meals, but that doesn’t mean that this is what you should take to work with you.

--

--

Ryan Canady

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!