TikTok Ban? The News is Overhyping It

Ryan Canady
2 min readApr 19, 2024
Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

Where will I go to see the latest dance crazes beamed into my phone?

Actually, no, that is not at all the kind of thing that pops up in my TikTok feed.

What you will find there include:

  • Dad jokes/pranks
  • Happy (and sometimes sad) cat and dog videos
  • Clips from “Impractical Jokers”
  • The occasional motivational video

I could certainly live without these things if I needed to, but I would like for them to be available to me.

That being said, it isn’t going to completely wreck my life if TikTok is suddenly banned.

Right now, that is becoming an increasingly likely possibility.

Congress is Ready to Ban It

Photo by Elijah Mears on Unsplash

I wouldn’t have thought that Congress could get their act together enough to pass something like this, but its happening.

--

--

Ryan Canady

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!