Trump is in Big Trouble According to the Latest Iowa Poll

Ryan Canady
4 min readSep 15, 2024
Photo by Darren Halstead on Unsplash

Love him or hate him, there is no way to spin the fact that the latest poll out of Iowa was bad news for Donald Trump.

Following political coverage can get very exhausting very quickly. That’s why most Americans simply try to tune it out to the best of their ability.

Sure, people tend to get more interested as the election draws near, but following it day-to-day is an errand for the foolish:

Points to my nametag

Hello, my name is Foolish.

Yeah it’s true, I am an out and out political junkie. I just can’t help myself, I really get caught up in all of the drama of it.

I obtained my Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science in large part due to my interest in following the ins and outs of our system.

I know the characters, their lives, and far too many fun facts about them.

As such, election years are always a very exciting time for me.

That’s why I have been following the data so closely and examining each new poll, fundraising number, mail-in ballot requests, etc.

I do it all, so you don’t have to!

--

--

Ryan Canady

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!